Deprecated: Hook custom_css_loaded is deprecated since version jetpack-13.5! Use WordPress Custom CSS instead. Jetpack no longer supports Custom CSS. Read the documentation to learn how to apply custom styles to your site: in /home/customer/www/ on line 6078
Carroll County Agriculture Association » CCAA Hall of Fame Banquet – Annual Meeting

CCAA Hall of Fame Banquet – Annual Meeting

More than 90 people attended the 4th Annual Ag Association Hall of Fame Banquet and Annual Meeting held Monday, March 5 at the 4H Building in Flora.  Highlights include a talk by Greg Slipher, Livestock Specialist at Indiana Farm Bureau about “Reducing Your Chances of Being a Star on YouTube,” and a special presentation by the Carroll County Sheriff Chief Deputy Tobe Leazenby from the Indiana Sheriff’s Association and the Carroll County Sheriff’s Department honoring the Ag Association for the quick work in helping raise funds to procure a cruiser for the Sheriff’s Reserve.

Scholarship checks were presented to the 2011 Scholarship winners Jarvis Simmons and Grace Mears, and Scholarship certificates were presented to the 2012 winners, Chad Griffin and Ricky  Burns.

The evening rounded out with the featured presentation to the 2012 Hall of Fame inductees.  Steve Ashby and Dwaine Ward were recognized for their contributions to agriculture, and Carroll White REMC was recognized as the business awardee for its more than 70 years of service to the agriculture community.

(click on image for larger view)

View a slideshow of the evening’s activities

March 06, 2012 08:36 am | News

Deprecated: Function comments_rss_link is deprecated since version 2.5.0! Use post_comments_feed_link() instead. in /home/customer/www/ on line 6078
Comments RSS

Leave a Comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /home/customer/www/ on line 69

Only Carroll County Agriculture Association members are allowed to leave comments.
If you are a member, please enter your username and password in the log in box to the left.