2011 CCAA Hall of Fame Banquet and Annual Meeting

The 2011 Carroll County Agriculture Association Hall of Fame Banquet and Annual Meeting was held on Monday, March 7, 2011, at the 4H Building in Flora.  Keynote speaker was Bradley Farrer from Regions Bank, who provided information on “Agvocating” as a way for producers to connect with consumers in a positive way.

Sam Moffitt, representing swine, and Maurice Robeson, representing soybeans, were elected as Directors.

CCAA thanks its sponsors for generous support of the Annual Meeting:  Farm Credit Services, Lafayette Bank & Trust, Regions Bank, Salin Bank & Trust, Security Federal Savings & Loan and Select Seeds.  The meal was catered by Burlington Meats.

Jarvis Simmons received a $500 TDM Farms scholarship for livestock, and Grace Mears was awarded the $500 CCAA Agribusiness scholarship.

2011 Hall of Fame inductees are Joe O’Donnell, Tom Mylet, and Indiana Packers Corp.  You can view history and biographical information at the Hall of Fame tab (above)

March 08, 2011 05:16 pm | News

Comments RSS

Leave a Comment

Only Carroll County Agriculture Association members are allowed to leave comments.
If you are a member, please enter your username and password in the log in box to the left.