2010 Annual Meeting and Hall of Fame

2010 HOF Inductees: JLP (Jason Pearson), Janet Ayres, Dean Scott

The 2010 CCAA Annual Meeting and Hall of Fame Banquet was held on March 8, 2010, at the 4H Building in Flora.  Janet Ayres and Dean Scott were inducted as the 2010 honorees, and Jackson-Lee-Pearson was recognized as the first Business Hall of Fame honoree.  Michael Burke and Kara Schwarzkopf were awarded 2010 scholarships sponsored by TDM Farms and the Ag Association.  This year’s TDM Scholarship award is in memory of Charles Yeager.  Travis Martin, 2009 graduate of Carroll and current Indiana FFA President gave a great talk about reflecting on the past, advocating the present and investing in the future.  CCAA President Dean Scott provided a summary of 2009 CCAA activities and 2010 goals.  Gary Radar, Jason Pearson, and Travis Flora were elected to serve as Directors.  New Extension Educator Andrea Brown was introduced to the Membership.

A full summary of the Annual Meeting and Hall of Fame Banquet can be found here:  CCAA Annual Meeting Notes 03-08-10

Travis Martin

2010 Scholarship Michale Burke

2010 Scholarship Kara Schwarzkopf

March 13, 2010 09:51 am | News

Deprecated: Function comments_rss_link is deprecated since version 2.5.0! Use post_comments_feed_link() instead. in /home/customer/www/carrollcountyag.com/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6031
Comments RSS

Leave a Comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /home/customer/www/carrollcountyag.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/unlimited-10/comments.php on line 69

Only Carroll County Agriculture Association members are allowed to leave comments.
If you are a member, please enter your username and password in the log in box to the left.