Congratulations Maurice Robeson – 2009 Indiana Master Farmer

Congratulations to Maurice Robeson on being recognized as one of the 2009 Master Farmers by Indiana Prairie Farmer!  Maurice joins 6  previous Carroll County farmers in this distinguished honor:  1970 – John McCormick, 1990 – William Pickart, 1992 – Fred Wise, 1994 – Bob Mills and 2000 – David Minich.  The first recipient from Carroll County was in 1928 – Claude Wickard, who became US Secretary of Agriculture.

See the website story at the Indiana Prairie Farmer: 2009 Master Farmer Award

Indiana Prairie Farmer Magazine Article:  Indiana Prairie Farmer Maurice Robeson

Carroll County Comet Article:  Robeson Honored for Accomplishments On and Off the Farm

The Carroll County Agriculture Association is proud of all of our “Master Farmers!”

[Way to go, Dad! – Ed]

August 19, 2009 01:49 pm | News

Deprecated: Function comments_rss_link is deprecated since version 2.5.0! Use post_comments_feed_link() instead. in /home/customer/www/ on line 6078
Comments RSS

Leave a Comment

Notice: Undefined variable: user_ID in /home/customer/www/ on line 69

Only Carroll County Agriculture Association members are allowed to leave comments.
If you are a member, please enter your username and password in the log in box to the left.