Rainy Day Education Opportunity – Market Maker

On Wednesday, May 13 at 2:00pm (EST);1:00 p.m. CST; 12:00 p.m. MST; 11:00 a.m. PST the eXtension Entrepreneurs & Their Communities webinar topic will be Finding your target market using MarketMaker. Join Dar Knipe, Marketing and Business Development Specialist, University of Illinois for an informative session on how to find your target market and how to use MarketMaker. MarketMaker is an interactive mapping system that locates businesses and markets of agricultural products. It provides and important link between producers and consumers. Please feel free to join the on-line seminar on May 13th, 2:00 p.m. EST.

No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes prior to the start time simply go the Adobe Connect Pro meeting room at MarketMaker

You will be presented with a login screen that has an “Enter as Guest” option. Enter your first name, last name and state, then click “Enter Room” to join the conference. To hear the audio of the workshop and participate in the Q&A portion of the workshop we will be using a built-in teleconferencing capability of Adobe’s Connect Pro conferencing software. Once you log into the meeting you will be presented with the option to enter your call-back number, your phone will automatically be called. After entering your number you will be automatically called and joined into the audio portion of the Web conference on your phone.
Newcomers to online learning are welcome!

Check out more information about the MarketMaker Program at the University of Illinois website:

MarketMaker

Indiana also has  MarketMaker program.  You can find it here:

Indiana MarketMaker

May 08, 2009 11:14 am | Education and News

Comments RSS

Leave a Comment

Only Carroll County Agriculture Association members are allowed to leave comments.
If you are a member, please enter your username and password in the log in box to the left.